亚利桑那州的法律将定义当感染控制主任为证券

USI技术最简单的被动投资比特币

blockchain法案的亚利桑那州议会前的数量正在增长, 公共记录显示.

亚利桑那州议员杰夫Weninger介绍专注于上周高科技两项措施, 其中一个会开始放下AR监管框架进行初步硬币发行 (感染控制主任) 在该州进行.

由代表介绍了两个新的法案包括 “虚拟币,” “块链” 和 “虚拟币发行” 如被列入亚利桑那州政府的定义列表新名词, 尤其是涉及到证券及募资.

值得注意的是, 第一张罚单 定义 “虚拟币” 如 “的,可以进行数字交易值和功能的数字表示作为交换介质, 帐户的单元和的值存储。”

该法案继续定义一个 “虚拟币发行” 任何令牌出售,其中通过现有的亚利桑那州的法律所定义的令牌被视为安全. 然而, 未销售作为投资和令牌购买者可以利用或内赎回 90 天, 根据该法案, 会坐在这个定义之外.

第二个法案 修正了 亚利桑那州修订法规 考虑到为写入和存储在blockchain数据. 在某种方式, 该法案承担的关系,其法律认可blockchain签名和智能合约过去Weninger法案, 这是一个措施 签署成为法律 去年.

退一步, 州政府已在最近几周一些措施,扩大国家的范围内通过高科技的. 本月初, 州参议院完成了一个法案,该法案将允许政府工作 收集在比特币税.

亚利桑那州议会 经由纳格尔摄影图像 / 存在Shutterstock

在blockchain新闻领导者, CoinDesk是争取最高的新闻标准,并通过遵循一个独立的媒体机构 严格的一套编辑政策. 有突发新闻或故事提示发送给我们的记者? 联系我们在 news@coindesk.com.

HTTPS://www.coindesk.com/arizona-law-define-icos-securities/

USI科技改变你的生活与最简单的和最被动的比特币投资

发表评论

本网站使用的Akismet,以减少垃圾邮件. 了解您的意见如何处理数据.

Arizona Law Would Define When ICOs Are Securities

USI Tech transform your life with the easiest & most passive bitcoin investment

The number of blockchain bills before the Arizona state legislature is growing, public records show.

Arizona state representative Jeff Weninger introduced two measures focused on the tech last week, including one that would begin laying down ar regulatory framework for initial coin offerings (ICOs) conducted in the state.

Two new bills introduced by the representative include “virtual coin,” “blockchain” and “virtual coin offering” as new terms to be included in the Arizona government’s list of definitions, particularly as they relate to securities and crowdfunding.

Notably, the first bill defines “virtual coin” as “a digital representation of value that can be digitally traded and that functions as a medium of exchange, unit of account and store of value.”

The bill goes on to define a “virtual coin offering” as any token sale where the token is treated as a security as defined by existing Arizona law. However, tokens which are not marketed as investments and which the purchaser can utilize or redeem within 90 days, according to the bill, would sit outside that definition.

The second bill amends the Arizona Revised Statutes to account for data that is written and stored on a blockchain. In a way, the bill bears a relation to a past Weninger bill which legally recognized blockchain signatures and smart contracts, a measure that was signed into law last year.

Stepping back, the state government has made several steps in recent weeks to broaden the adoption of the tech within the state. Earlier this month, the State Senate completed work on a bill which would allow the government to collect taxes in bitcoin.

Arizona legislature image via Nagel Photography / Shutterstock

The leader in blockchain news, CoinDesk is an independent media outlet that strives for the highest journalistic standards and abides by a strict set of editorial policies. Have breaking news or a story tip to send to our journalists? Contact us at news@coindesk.com.

https://www.coindesk.com/arizona-law-define-icos-securities/

USI Tech easiest passive bitcoin investment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.