美国监管机构: DLT在贸易融资仍面临法律的不确定性

莱杰纳米小号 - 安全硬件钱包

的欧盟金融监管机构已发表了一份报告,以提高公众对与使用分布式台账技术相关的益处和风险意识 (DLT) 在金融.

在报告 发表 周二,讨论金融技术的上升趋势, 欧洲银行管理局 (EBA) 突出blockchain的两个用例在市场上的银行股, 包括跨境贸易融资和身份认证.

随着多么聪明合同和DLT的详细说明,可以在跨境交易的情况下,可以利用, 该EBA称赞新生的技术可以帮助解决各种问题. 该文中写道:

“许多机会从使用DLT和智能合同贸易融资出现. 最有希望的是潜在的效率收益, 降低成本, 重复的融资和损失或文档操作和更低的风险。”

这就是说, 该EBA还指出,新兴技术仍然面临着潜在风险适用的法律保持在目前不明朗. 因此, 即位于不同司法管辖区的DLT节点之间可能发生利益冲突.

该稳压器继续, 话:

“例如, 经过数字签名的合同可能无法在所有司法管辖区强制执行. 它建立适用的司法管辖区是必不可少的, 在发生冲突的情况下,, 和争端解决机制, 当发生纠纷. “

该EBA的评论尤其是在一个时候,一组欧洲银行只 公布 他们已经进行了利用联合开发blockchain平台和眼睛扩展到欧洲其他市场实况跨境贸易.

在其他地方报告, 银监会还表示,DLT有可能简化在欧洲银行的ID验证过程’ 客户尽职调查,因为数据可在分布式网络上共享.

然而, 欧洲银行管理局表示,在应用程序中未解决的问题之一是如何确保每一方在DLT进行全面的尽职调查过程中,使无效或不完整的数据将不会在不同节点之间共享.

美国 通过存在Shutterstock标志图像

在blockchain新闻领导者, CoinDesk是争取最高的新闻标准,并通过遵守媒体插座 严格的一套编辑政策. CoinDesk是数字货币集团的独立运营子公司, 投资于cryptocurrencies和blockchain新创.

HTTPS://www.coindesk.com/eu-regulator-dlt-in-trade-finance-still-faces-legal-uncertainties/

请关注并喜欢我们:
莱杰纳米小号 - 安全硬件钱包

发表评论

本网站使用的Akismet,以减少垃圾邮件. 了解您的意见如何处理数据.

EU Regulator: DLT In Trade Finance Still Faces Legal Uncertainty

USI Tech easiest passive bitcoin investment

An European Union financial regulator has published a report to raise public awareness of the benefits and risks associated with the use of distributed ledger technology (DLT) in finance.

In a report published on Tuesday that discusses the rising trend of financial technology, the European Banking Authority (EBA) highlighted two use cases of blockchain in the market’s banking sector, including cross-border trade finance and ID authentication.

With a detailed explanation of how smart contracts and DLT can be utilized in the case of cross-border transactions, the EBA praises the nascent technology can help solve a variety of issues. The paper wrote:

“A number of opportunities emerge from the use of DLT and smart contracts for trade finance. The most promising are the potential efficiency gains, cost reduction, and lower risk of duplicate financing and loss or manipulation of documents.”

That said, the EBA also noted the emerging technology still faces potential risks as applicable law remains uncertain at the moment. As such, conflict of interests may occur among DLT nodes that are located in different jurisdictions.

The regulator went on, saying:

“For example, a digitally signed contract might not be enforceable in all the jurisdictions. It is essential to establish the applicable jurisdiction, in case of conflict, and the dispute mechanisms, when a dispute arises. “

The EBA’s comment notably comes at a time when a group of European banks just announced they had conducted live cross-border trades using a jointly developed blockchain platform and eyes an expansion to additional markets in Europe.

Elsewhere in the report, the banking regulator also said that DLT can potentially streamline the ID verification process in European banks’ customer due diligence since data can be shared in a distributed network.

However, the EBA said one of the unresolved questions in the application is how to ensure each party on the DLT conducts a comprehensive due diligence process so that incomplete or invalid data will not be shared among different nodes.

EU flag image via Shutterstock

The leader in blockchain news, CoinDesk is a media outlet that strives for the highest journalistic standards and abides by a strict set of editorial policies. CoinDesk is an independent operating subsidiary of Digital Currency Group, which invests in cryptocurrencies and blockchain startups.

https://www.coindesk.com/eu-regulator-dlt-in-trade-finance-still-faces-legal-uncertainties/

Please follow and like us:
USI Tech transform your life with the easiest & most passive bitcoin investment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.