السفر الحجز الموقع CheapAir هل التبديل بيتكوين دفع المعالجات

دفتر الأستاذ نانو S - الأجهزة محفظة آمنة

وقالت وكالة حجز السفر عبر الإنترنت CheapAir.com الجمعة انها ستتحول بيتكوين طرق الدفع التالية تغيير الخدمة التي كتبها Coinbase.

CheapAir.com – من بدأ قبول بيتكوين عودة في 2013 في أول لصناعة السفر العالمية – وأوضح هذه الخطوة في بلوق وظيفة, وكشف عن أنه يتطلع خطوة لقبول المدفوعات بيتكوين من خلال Bitpay.

“وقد أبلغنا مؤخرا من قبل شريك تجهيز لدينا, Coinbase, أنها لن تدعم "الاحتجازية’ حلول للتجار, وتقوم بإزالة عدد من الأدوات والميزات التي نعتمد عليها لقبول بيتكوين من المتسوقين CheapAir.com,” كتب CheapAir. “ومن المقرر أن يحدث في غضون أسابيع هذه التغييرات.”

وفقا لCheapAir, العملية التي يحول بيتكوين التي تتلقاها من الزبائن إلى العملات الورقية هي المفتاح لقدرة منصة لقبول عملة معماة, منذ شركات الطيران التقليدية والخدمات الفندقية يستغرق سوى العملات الورقية كوسيلة للسداد.

وقالت الشركة أيضا أن, كجزء من التحول, انها تبحث في قبول الآخر cryptocurrencies, تسمية النقدية بيتكوين, اندفاعة وlitecoin كما الخيارات المحتملة. CheapAir أعلن في 2014 أنه تم قبول litecoin ودجكوين عن طريق GoCoin, معالج الدفع عملة معماة آخر.

ومع ذلك, في حين قال CheapAir التكامل مع Bitpay أكملت بالفعل, فإنه ينص على اعتماد قد لا يكون سلسا كما في السابق.

“قلقنا عملاق واحد هو أن Bitpay لا يدعم "محافظ بروتوكول عدم دفع’ (محافظ التي ليست متوافقة BIP-70). حتى إذا لم يكن لديك محفظة متوافقة, قد تضطر إلى الحصول على واحد واستخدامه بمثابة مرحلة وسيطة لدفع بيتكوين الخاص بك,” وقالت الشركة في بيان, يحدث لطلب أن المستخدمين إرسال ردود الفعل على خيار Bitpay:

“هذا هو المكان الذي كنا نحب الإدخال.”

مطار صورة عبر شترستوك

الرائدة في مجال أخبار blockchain, CoinDesk هو الوسيلة الإعلامية التي تسعى جاهدة للحصول على أعلى المعايير الصحفية وتلتزم بها مجموعة صارمة من سياسات التحرير. CoinDesk غير تابعة التشغيل مستقلة عن المجموعة العملات الرقمية, التي تستثمر في cryptocurrencies وتبدأ blockchain.

HTTPS://www.coindesk.com/travel-booking-site-cheapair-is-switching-bitcoin-payment-processors/

دفتر الأستاذ نانو S - الأجهزة محفظة آمنة

اترك رد

Travel Booking Site CheapAir Is Switching Bitcoin Payment Processors

USI Tech easiest passive bitcoin investment

Online travel booking agency CheapAir.com said Friday that it will switch bitcoin payment processors following a service change by Coinbase.

CheapAir.com – which began accepting bitcoin back in 2013 in a first for the global travel industry – explained the move in a blog post, revealing it is eyeing a move to accept bitcoin payments through Bitpay.

“We were recently informed by our processing partner, Coinbase, that they will no longer support ‘custodial’ solutions for merchants, and are removing a number of the tools and features that we rely on to accept bitcoin from CheapAir.com shoppers,” CheapAir wrote. “These changes are scheduled to occur in a matter of weeks.”

According to CheapAir, the process that converts the bitcoin it receives from customers to fiat currencies is key to the platform’s ability to accept the cryptocurrency, since traditional airlines and hotel services only take fiat currencies as payment.

The company also said that, as part of the shift, it’s looking at accepting other cryptocurrencies, naming bitcoin cash, dash and litecoin as potential options. CheapAir announced in 2014 that it was accepting litecoin and dogecoin by way of GoCoin, another cryptocurrency payment processor.

However, while CheapAir said the integration with Bitpay has already completed, it foresees the adoption may not be as smooth as previously.

“Our one giant concern is that Bitpay does not support ‘non-payment protocol wallets’ (wallets that aren’t BIP-70 compliant). So if you do not have a compatible wallet, you would have to get one and use it as an intermediate stage for your Bitcoin payment,” the company said in the statement, going on to request that users send feedback on the Bitpay option:

“This is where we’d love your input.”

Airplane image via Shutterstock

The leader in blockchain news, CoinDesk is a media outlet that strives for the highest journalistic standards and abides by a strict set of editorial policies. CoinDesk is an independent operating subsidiary of Digital Currency Group, which invests in cryptocurrencies and blockchain startups.

https://www.coindesk.com/travel-booking-site-cheapair-is-switching-bitcoin-payment-processors/

USI Tech transform your life with the easiest & most passive bitcoin investment

Leave a Reply